Long: Ajanta Pharma update

20120421

A promoter group company GABS investments has been buying aggressively from open market. The stock has touched 550. The board is to consider subdivision of equity shares and dividend on 26th April. I contacted investor relations. I could not find out anything other than the fact that Kamagra as a percentage of total revenues is small only 2.5%. The concerned person was kind enough to tell me this. With this my investment thesis falls flat on it’s face. However, I am not selling out yet. I will wait and analyze the performance for the next couple of quarters before I take a decision on the same. For now, the stock is in a steep uptrend. So let’s make hay while the sun shines.

I continue to hold 12% of my portfolio invested in this stock.

About investingkitten

Willing to discuss only investment ideas...
This entry was posted in Long and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment